Migration Tasmania Gateway - 4 Passes You Must Need to Apply!

Migration Tasmania Gateway – 4 Passes You Must Need to Apply!

From 15th of November 2022, Tasmania’s Skilled Migration State Nomination Program will likely begin accepting ROI applications. Candidates who meet the eligibility requirements can apply on the given date. For nomination in the Migration Tasmania Gateway, you must meet the eligibility criteria.


Therefore, qualified candidates who meet the minimum criteria for one of the nomination pathways can submit their Register of Interest. Those who qualify for an Orange Pass are included in this category.


Check out how you can register your interest in nomination!


How to Register Your Interest? – Migration Tasmania Gateway

The Migration Tasmania Gateway is the first place you need to register your interest in nomination. Before applying, check the eligibility requirements thoroughly. Your registration will be reviewed by the gateway to determine if you meet the nomination conditions. You will also be notified if you qualify against the priority attributes listed for the pathway you registered for.


If you have not been invited by the gateway, you will not be able to apply for nomination. The validity of registrations lasts for 6 months only. Applicants will only be sent the invitation to submit nomination applications if they’re eligible and competitive. Moreover, you do not have to pay anything to register your interest.


Watch this Video!

4 Passes You Must Need to Apply!

You will get an email from the gateway that contains your pass color. Below are the 4 passes that determine whether or not you are eligible for nomination.

  1. Gold Pass
  2. Green Pass
  3. Orange Pass
  4. Red Pass


1. Gold Pass

The Gold Pass allows you to apply for nomination immediately after receiving it.


2. Green Pass

When you receive a Green Pass, you will not be able to apply immediately. It is possible, however, that you will be invited to apply for nomination within the next 6-8 weeks.


3. Orange Pass

The Orange Pass may give you the opportunity to apply for nomination in six months if you are granted one. This depends on the number of registrations and the number of priority attributes you possess. Your registration will end if you don’t get invited to apply within 6 months. You will need to re-register in the gateway if you want to qualify for a nomination invitation.


4. Red Pass

Red pass indicates that you do not meet the minimum criteria for nomination, and unfortunately cannot apply.


Wrapping Up!

You will soon be able to register your interest in Tasmania’s Skilled Migration State Nomination Program. Tasmania will be open to ROIs from the 15th of November 2022. To apply, make sure you meet the requirements.


Do you want to know more about Red, Gold, Green, and Orange pass? Don’t wait and book a consultation with us right now!


Related Articles!



I’m Nasir Nawaz. I’m a registered migration consultant in Australia. I am based in Sydney. I’ve studied Master of Laws at the University of New South Wales. I’m providing immigration services for several years.

Consult with me for legal advice on Australian visas to permanently live, study, and work in Australia.